Members, in the past we’ve relied upon the process of calling for members to volunteer as marshal’s for races. This has proven difficult to manage for the race committee in ensuring we have sufficient marshals especially for our road races and more often than not the task of marshaling has been covered by just a few individuals. Marshals are critical to the survival of our racing schedule as we simply cannot conduct races safely without them.

Therefore for the 2017 winter season we are reverting to the scheduling of marshals for races. This is based on your participation in the 2016/2017 Summer season. The good news is that you only have to cover 1 race each for the entire calendar year.

We will be sending out the schedule several races in advance which means you should be well aware of when you have been scheduled and if the need arises for you to seek a replacement if you cannot cover your scheduled race. And please don’t leave it to the last minute to try and find a replacement.

Please note the following schedule for the first part of the season:

Date Location Nominated Marshals
22/4/2017 Lookout Hill Ian Preston, Phil Anderson
29/4/2017 Uriarra Marc Vroomans, James Curran
20/5/2017 Dog Trap Rd Adam Potts, Michael Hanbury, Mike Hayes,
Ben Healy, Andrew Murrell
3/6/2017 Old Federal Highway Chris Kon, Seymour Saville-boss,
Kirsty Cummin, Nicholas Stewart
17/6/2017 Pierces Creek Ben Morrison, Dennis Puniard

Race Committee